Scores

Scoreboard

Sat May 15
2:00 PM
Cerro Coso
vs. Taft
Tue May 18
1:00 PM
Merced
vs. Taft
Tue May 18
2:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Tue May 18
3:00 PM
Merced
vs. Taft
Wed May 19
2:00 PM
Sequoias
vs. Taft
Thu May 20
1:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
DH Game 1
Thu May 20
3:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
DH Game 2
Sat May 22
3:00 PM
Taft
at Fresno
2nd game of DH
Sat May 22
5:00 PM
Taft
at Fresno
1st game of DH
Tue May 25
1:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Tue May 25
2:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
Tue May 25
3:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Wed May 26
2:00 PM
Reedley
vs. Taft
Thu May 27
1:00 PM
Fresno
vs. Taft
Thu May 27
3:00 PM
Fresno
vs. Taft
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed May 05
Final
17 Fresno
1 vs. Taft
Fri May 07
Final
7 Taft
10 at Reedley
1st Game of DH
Fri May 07
Final - 7 innings
16 Reedley
0 vs. Taft
@ Reedley, CA 2nd Game of DH, Taft is designated Home team
Tue May 11
Final
6 Merced
0 vs. Taft
Wed May 12
Final
1 Taft
13 at Merced
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 19
Final
27 Taft
63 at Bakersfield
Thu Mar 25
Final
35 Taft
52 at Allan Hancock
Fri Mar 26
Final
62 Allan Hancock
35 vs. Taft
Wed Mar 31
Final
20 Taft
80 at Sequoias
Thu Apr 01
Final
83 Sequoias
37 vs. Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Apr 13
Postponed
at Rig City Invite - Big 8 South #8
@ Bakersfield CC, Bakersfield
Mon Apr 20
Postponed
at Big 8 South #9 (Monterey Peninsula)
@ Del Monte GC, Monterey
Mon Apr 27
Postponed
at Big 8 South #10 (Sierra)
@ Yolo Fliers GC, Woodland
Mon May 04
Postponed
at Nor-Cal Championships
@ Coyote Creek GC, San Jose
Mon May 11
Postponed
at CCCAA State Championships
@ Bear Creek GC, Murrieta
View Full Schedule
Tue Sep 03
Final
Reedley L, 344-396
Taft / Buena Vista GC
Thu Sep 05
Final
at Conference Tournament #1 L, 325-415
Reedley / Kings River GCC
Tue Sep 10
12:00 PM
Conference Tournament #2 L, 318-375
Taft / North Kern GC
Tue Sep 17
12:00 PM
at Conference Tournament #3 L, 330-424
Fresno / Sunnyside CC
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Oct 30
Cancelled
Norco
vs. Taft
Due to unhealthy air quality at both institutions, this game was cancelled.
Fri Nov 01
Final
1 Sequoias
3 vs. Taft
Fri Nov 08
Final
1 Taft
1 at Clovis
Tue Nov 12
Final
0 Fresno
0 vs. Taft
Fri Nov 15
Final
2 Taft
0 at West Hills Lemoore
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Nov 05
Final
0 Taft
1 at West Hills Lemoore
Fri Nov 08
Final
2 Sequoias
0 vs. Taft
Tue Nov 12
Final
0 Clovis
1 vs. Taft
Fri Nov 15
Final
0 Fresno
1 vs. Taft
Sat Nov 23
Final
1 Taft
3 at Las Positas
Nor Cal Playoffs, Round I
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue May 04
Final - 5 innings
8 Sequoias
0 vs. Taft
Fri May 07
Final
5 Taft
10 at Fresno
Fri May 07
Final - 5 innings
4 Taft
15 at Fresno
Thu May 13
Postponed
Antelope Valley
vs. Taft
Thu May 13
Postponed
Antelope Valley
vs. Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 26
Final
3 Taft
0 at Cerro Coso
25-18, 25-22, 25-23
Wed Mar 31
Final
3 Sequoias
0 vs. Taft
25-22, 25-20, 26-24
Wed Mar 31
Final
3 Sequoias
1 vs. Taft
27-25, 25-19, 17-25, 25-16
Wed Apr 14
Final
3 Cerro Coso
2 vs. Taft
Thu Apr 15
Final
2 Taft
3 at Cerro Coso
View Full Schedule

Cougars earn 11th-inning walk-off win over Reedley

Cougars earn 11th-inning walk-off win over Reedley

Christian Wilson's single in the bottom of the 11th inning brought home R.J. Munoz with the game-winning run to lift Taft College to its first win of the season, a walk-off victory over visiting Reedley College on Tuesday.

Down 3-2, Taft rallied to tie up the ball game thanks to an RBI single by Luis DeLeon that scored Blake Logan in the bottom of the eighth inning.

Headed into extra innings, the Cougars' bullpen did its part to keep them in the game. Genta Yamazaki (1/3 inning), Logan (2 inn.), and Jackson Van Roekel (1 inn.) were all nearly perfect in their relief outings. Logan faced the most resistance, allowing just a hit and a walk.

To start the 11th, the teams elected to place a runner on second base. Munoz quickly moved to third base on a wild pitch and promptly came in on Wilson's base hit.

Jordan Eldred put together another impressive start for TC. Despite allowing 10 hits, he dodged trouble except for a three-run, sixth-inning by Reedley. He struck out eight batters over 7 2/3 innings in the no decision.

Taft jumped out ahead early, scoring single runs in the first and second innings to take a 2-0 lead. Munoz hit an RBI single to bring home Chris Ortega while a two-out Reedley error allowed Andres Garza to score. Munoz (2 for 5) and Wilson (2 for 5) both had a pair of hits and an RBI to lead Taft at the plate.

TC moved to 1-5 overall and 1-4 in Central Valley Conference play while Reedley fell to 5-2 and 3-2 in the CVC. The two teams return to action on Wednesday (April 21) to finish off the two-game conference series. First pitch is scheduled for 2 p.m. in Reedley.