Scores

Scoreboard

Fri Dec 09
3:00 PM
Taft
vs. Cuesta
@ Allan Hancock College (Santa Maria, CA) AHC Crossover
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Taft
at Allan Hancock
AHC Crossover
Fri Dec 16
6:00 PM
Taft
vs. Lassen
@ Monterey Peninsula College
Sat Dec 17
1:00 PM
Taft
vs. Siskiyous
@ Monterey Peninsula College
Fri Dec 30
5:00 PM
Taft
at Monterey Peninsula
Wed Jan 04
5:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
Wed Jan 11
6:00 PM
Fresno
vs. Taft
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills-Lemoore
Wed Jan 18
5:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Merced
vs. Taft
Wed Jan 25
6:00 PM
Porterville
vs. Taft
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Reedley
vs. Taft
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Taft
at Fresno
Wed Feb 08
6:00 PM
West Hills-Lemoore
vs. Taft
Sat Feb 11
3:00 PM
Sequoias
vs. Taft
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Apr 20
Final
3 Taft
5 at Porterville
Sat Apr 23
Final
5 Taft
16 at Fresno City College
Tue Apr 26
Final
4 West Hills Coalinga
5 vs. Taft
Thu Apr 28
Final
2 Taft
7 at Merced
Fri Apr 29
Final
3 Taft
12 at Reedley
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 18
Final
40 Taft
63 at Hartnell
Sat Nov 26
FinalForfeit Home
2 Taft
0 at Las Positas
LAS POSITAS FORFEIT
Tue Nov 29
Final
52 Taft
65 at LA Harbor
Fri Dec 02
Final
41 Taft
75 at Marin
Tue Dec 06
Final
40 Taft
80 at Chaffey
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Apr 20
Postponed
at Big 8 South #9 (Monterey Peninsula)
@ Del Monte GC, Monterey
Mon Apr 27
Postponed
at Big 8 South #10 (Sierra)
@ Yolo Fliers GC, Woodland
Mon May 04
Postponed
at Nor-Cal Championships
@ Coyote Creek GC, San Jose
Mon May 11
Postponed
at CCCAA State Championships
@ Bear Creek GC, Murrieta
Tue Feb 22
Cancelled
at Big 8 South #3
Fresno / Madera GCC
View Full Schedule
Tue Sep 03
Final
Reedley L, 344-396
Taft / Buena Vista GC
Thu Sep 05
Final
at Conference Tournament #1 L, 325-415
Reedley / Kings River GCC
Tue Sep 10
12:00 PM
Conference Tournament #2 L, 318-375
Taft / North Kern GC
Tue Sep 17
12:00 PM
at Conference Tournament #3 L, 330-424
Fresno / Sunnyside CC
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 11
Final
1 Taft
1 at Merced
Sat Nov 19
Final
0 Foothill
5 vs. Taft
Northern California Playoffs - Round 2
Tue Nov 22
Final
0 San Francisco
1 vs. Taft
Northern California Playoffs / Round 3
Sat Nov 26
Final
1 Hartnell
2 vs. Taft
Northern California Playoffs / Round 4
Fri Dec 02
Final
1 Mt. San Antonio
0 vs. Taft
@ Sacramento, CA 2022 CCCAA Men’s Soccer Semi-Finals
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 04
Final
1 Clovis
1 vs. Taft
Tue Nov 08
Final
0 Merced
4 vs. Taft
Fri Nov 11
Final
9 Taft
1 at Porterville
Wed Nov 16
Final
1 Butte
6 vs. Taft
Northern California Playoffs / Round 1
Sat Nov 19
Final
0 Taft
1 at Fresno
Northern California Playoffs / Round 2
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Apr 12
Final
4 Taft
2 at Sequoias
Tue Apr 12
Final
3 Taft
4 at Sequoias
Tue Apr 19
Cancelled
West Hills Coalinga
vs. Taft
Tue Apr 19
Cancelled
West Hills Coalinga
vs. Taft
Thu Apr 21
Final
0 Taft
7 at Fresno
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 04
Final
3 Sequoias
0 vs. Taft
25-16, 25-19, 25-15
Sat Nov 05
Final
3 Ohlone
0 vs. Taft
25-23, 25-21, 26-24
Fri Nov 11
Final
3 Taft
0 at Porterville
25-17, 25-23, 25-16
Sat Nov 19
Final
1 Mendocino
3 vs. Taft
Northern California Regionals, Round 1, 23-25, 25-13, 25-15, 28-26
Tue Nov 22
Final
0 Taft
3 at San Mateo
Northern California Playoffs, Round 2, 28-26, 25-20, 25-18
View Full Schedule

Athletic Academic Advising

The Cougar Athletic program is proud to have an Academic Advisor for Athletes that works exclusively with our student athletes. Tony Thompson has served Taft College in Student Services as an Academic Advisor since 1987. In 2000, he began to work exclusively with our student athletes. His experience both as a long time Baseball Head Coach (17 years) and as an Academic Advisor provides him with a unique blend of experience in being able to provide sound academic guidance to our student athletes. Among services provided to our student athletes include, but are not limited to:

  • Providing student athletes with guidance on what classes are needed for graduation from Taft College with their two-year Associates degree
  • Development of a two-year Individual Education Plan
  • California Community College Athletic Association eligibility requirements
  • Transfer requirements as a student athlete to NCAA and NAIA universities
  • Information about special programs and resources on campus

In addition to his Academic Advising duties at Taft College, Tony is also a Professor of Health Education. He is currently serving as the President of the 3C4A (Community College Counselors/Advisors Academic Association for Athletes) in the community college system in California.  His educational background includes an AA degree from Hutchinson Community College (Kansas), two years at The University of Texas-El Paso, Bachelor’s degree from Kansas Newman College (now Newman University), and a Master’s degree in Physical Education with an emphasis in Sports Administration from Wichita State University.