Scores

Scoreboard

No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Aug 28
12:00 pm
Modesto Invitational
vs. Modesto Jr. College
@ Tracy Country Club Tracy Country Club, Tracy CA
Tue Aug 28
Final
0 San Bernardino Valley
2 Taft
Wed Aug 29
Final
3 Santa Rosa
3 vs. Taft
@ Clovis
Wed Aug 29
Final
0 Taft
3 at San Mateo
CSM 3-Way, 25-18, 25-21, 25-16
Wed Aug 29
Final
0 Taft
3 vs. Santa Rosa
@ College of San Mateo CSM 3-Way, 25-17, 25-13, 25-18
Fri Aug 31
Final
2 Allan Hancock
5 Taft
Fri Aug 31
Final
0 Allan Hancock
4 Taft
Sat Sep 01
Final
3 De Anza
0 vs. Taft
@ Delta College Delta Mini #2, 25-18, 25-16, 25-22
Sat Sep 01
Final
0 Taft
3 at San Joaquin Delta
Delta Mini #2, 25-11, 25-20, 25-14
Tue Sep 04
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #1
at Fresno City College
Fig Garden GC, Fresno CA
Tue Sep 04
Final
0 Desert
1 Taft
Tue Sep 04
Final
4 Taft
0 at Desert
Thu Sep 06
2:00 pm
CVC Tournament #2
at Reedley College
Kings River CC, Kingsburg CA
Fri Sep 07
Final
0 Taft
2 vs. Hartnell
@ Hartnell
Fri Sep 07
Final
2 Taft
3 vs. Butte
@ Delta Tournament Delta Classic, Match #7, 25-19, 25-22, 24-26, 23-25, 15-10
Fri Sep 07
Final
3 Taft
1 at Skyline
Fri Sep 07
Final
0 Taft
3 vs. Fresno
@ Delta Delta Classic, Match #15, 25-14, 25-11, 25-11
Sat Sep 08
Final
5 Taft
0 at Cabrillo
Sat Sep 08
Final
0 Shasta
3 vs. Taft
@ San Joaquin Delta Delta Classic, Match #17, 25-20, 25-15, 25-17
Sat Sep 08
Final
1 Taft
3 vs. San Mateo
@ San Joaquin Delta Co Delta Classic, Match #26, 25-22, 16-25, 25-17, 25-16
Tue Sep 11
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #3
at Taft College
Buena Vista GC, Taft CA
Tue Sep 11
Final
0 Oxnard
2 Taft
Wed Sep 12
Final
3 Taft
0 at Reedley
CVC, 25-15, 25-21, 25-19
Thu Sep 13
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #4
at West Hills College, Lemoore
Lemoore GC, Lemoore CA
Fri Sep 14
Final
5 Cerritos
0 Taft
Fri Sep 14
Final
1 Pasadena City
1 Taft
Fri Sep 14
Final
3 Taft
2 at Columbia
CVC, 25-16, 23-25, 21-25, 25-20, 15-10
Tue Sep 18
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #5
at Fresno City College
Fig Garden GC, Fresno CA
Tue Sep 18
Final
0 Taft
1 at Cerritos
Tue Sep 18
Final
0 Taft
2 at Antelope Valley
Wed Sep 19
Final
0 Taft
3 at Fresno
CVC, 25-14, 25-15, 25-12
Fri Sep 21
4:30 PM
Taft
at Santa Barbara
Fri Sep 21
6:00 PM
West Hills-Lemoore
Taft
Fri Sep 21
7:30 PM
Taft
at Santa Barbara
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
Foothill
vs. Taft
@ Taft College
Sat Sep 22
5:00 PM
Sacramento City
Taft
Tue Sep 25
3:00 PM
Sequoias
Taft
Tue Sep 25
5:00 PM
Taft
at Victor Valley
Wed Sep 26
5:00 PM
Cerro Coso
Taft
Thu Sep 27
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #6
at Taft College
Buena Vista GC, Taft CA
Fri Sep 28
1:00 PM
West Hills Lemoore
Taft
Fri Sep 28
4:00 PM
Canyons
Taft
Fri Sep 28
6:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills Coalinga
Tue Oct 02
1:00 pm
CVC Tournament #7
at Reedley College
Kings River CC, Kingsburg CA
Tue Oct 02
2:00 PM
Reedley
Taft
Tue Oct 02
4:00 PM
Taft
at Clovis
Wed Oct 03
6:00 PM
Porterville
Taft
Thu Oct 04
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #8
vs. Taft College
@ Neutral Site North Kern GC, Bakersfield CA
Fri Oct 05
3:00 PM
Fresno
Taft
Fri Oct 05
4:00 PM
Taft
at Clovis
Fri Oct 05
6:00 PM
Taft
at Merced
Tue Oct 09
1:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Tue Oct 09
4:00 PM
Taft
at American River
Wed Oct 10
6:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Fri Oct 12
2:00 PM
Fresno
Taft
Fri Oct 12
2:00 PM
Taft
at San Bernardino Valley
Fri Oct 12
6:00 PM
Reedley
Taft
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Folsom Lake
Taft
Tue Oct 16
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #9
vs. Fresno City College
@ Neutral Site Sunnyside CC, Fresno CA
Tue Oct 16
4:00 PM
Taft
at Cerro Coso
Thu Oct 18
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #10
vs. Taft College
@ Neutral Site North Kern GC, Bakersfield CA
Thu Oct 18
5:00 PM
Columbia
Taft
Fri Oct 19
6:00 PM
Merced
Taft
Tue Oct 23
2:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills Lemoore
Tue Oct 23
4:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills Lemoore
Wed Oct 24
6:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills-Lemoore
Thu Oct 25
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #11
vs. Fresno City College
@ Neutral Site Sunnyside CC, Fresno CA
Fri Oct 26
4:00 PM
Taft
at Sequoias
Fri Oct 26
5:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
Fri Oct 26
5:00 PM
Taft
at Cerro Coso
Mon Oct 29
6:00 PM
West Hills Coalinga
Taft
Tue Oct 30
12:00 pm
CVC Tournament #12
vs. Fresno City College
@ Neutral Site Copper River CC, Fresno CA
Tue Oct 30
1:00 PM
Clovis
Taft
Tue Oct 30
4:00 PM
Taft
at Santiago Canyon
Fri Nov 02
1:00 PM
Sequoias
Taft
Fri Nov 02
3:00 PM
Clovis
Taft
Fri Nov 02
6:00 PM
Taft
at Porterville
Tue Nov 06
1:00 PM
Taft
at Fresno
Tue Nov 06
3:00 PM
Taft
at Fresno
Wed Nov 07
6:00 PM
Fresno
Taft
Fri Nov 09
1:00 PM
Cerro Coso
Taft
Fri Nov 09
3:00 PM
West Hills Lemoore
Taft
Fri Nov 09
6:00 PM
Sequoias
Taft
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Apr 20
Final
8 West Hills Coalinga
11 Taft
Sat Apr 22
Final - 10 innings
7 Taft
5 at West Hills Coalinga
Tue Apr 25
Final
2 Reedley
1 Taft
Thu Apr 27
Final
5 Taft
16 at Reedley
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 Reedley
3 Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Feb 01
Final
40 Taft
94 at Sequoias
Sat Feb 04
Final
107 Fresno
48 Taft
Sat Feb 11
Final
70 Porterville
60 Taft
Wed Feb 15
Final
55 Taft
100 at Merced
Merced, CA
Sat Feb 18
Final
60 Taft
65 at West Hills-Lemoore
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 11
Final
1 Taft
2 at Clovis
Sat Nov 19
Final
2 Las Positas
3 Taft
Tue Nov 22
Final
1 Taft
0 at De Anza
Sat Nov 26
Final - PK Away
0 Taft
0 at Hartnell
Taft Advances 6-5 in PKs
Fri Dec 02
Final - 2OT
0 Taft
0 vs. Mt. San Antonio
@ Ventura, CA 2016 CCCAA Men's State Soccer Championships-Semi Finals | Mt. Sac advances 5-4 on PK's
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Taft
0 at Sequoias
Tue Nov 01
Final
4 Clovis
0 Taft
Fri Nov 04
Final
5 Taft
0 at Cerro Coso
Tue Nov 08
Final
0 Taft
3 at Fresno
Fri Nov 11
Final
0 West Hills Lemoore
1 Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri May 05
Final
6 Taft
4 at Monterey
Sat May 06
Final - 5 innings
13 Monterey
3 Taft
Sat May 06
Final
10 Monterey
11 Taft
Fri May 12
Final - 6 innings
1 Taft
9 vs. San Mateo
@ San Mateo San Mateo Super Regional
Sat May 13
Final
5 Foothill
0 Taft
CCCAA NorCal Super Regional
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 28
Final
3 Taft
2 at Porterville
Mon Oct 31
Final
0 Cerro Coso
3 Taft
Fri Nov 04
Final
3 Taft
0 at Reedley
CVC, 25-23, 2518, 25-16
Wed Nov 09
Final
3 Taft
2 at Sequoias
CVC, 25-17, 28-26, 24-26, 17-25, 15-13
Fri Nov 11
Final
0 West Hills Coalinga
3 Taft
View Full Schedule

TC vs Merced

by Kaivon Kealoha

 Taft dropped their conference home opener against the Blue Devils of Merced College on Thursday, February 25th. The Cougars eked out just 1 run on 6 hits with Luke Lubiniecki hitting a deep fly ball to left field in the 7th inning with 1 out allowing Richard Ortiz to tag up and score from 3rd base.

Robert Higgs, Travis Turner and Shane Kotz all collected singles with Ortiz hitting 2, and Brenden Halstrom hit a double.

Matt Rogers took the loss on the mound giving up 6 runs on 10 hits in 6.2 innings of work.

The Cougar Baseball team will travel to Merced on Saturday in pursuit of winning game 3 of the series.