Scores

Scoreboard

Tue Oct 19
12:00 PM
Conference Tournament #7
Taft / Buena Vista GC
Tue Oct 19
1:00 PM
Sequoias
vs. Taft
Tue Oct 19
4:00 PM
Canyons
vs. Taft
Wed Oct 20
6:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
Thu Oct 21
12:00 PM
at Conference Tournament #8
Kingsburg / Kings River GCC
Fri Oct 22
3:00 PM
Fresno
vs. Taft
Fri Oct 22
6:00 PM
Taft
at Porterville
Mon Oct 25
1:00 PM
Clovis
vs. Taft
Wed Oct 27
1:00 PM
Taft
at Clovis
Wed Oct 27
5:00 PM
Taft
at Columbia
Thu Oct 28
12:00 PM
at Conference Tournament #9
Kingsburg / Kings River GCC
Fri Oct 29
2:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills Lemoore
Fri Oct 29
6:00 PM
Taft
at Reedley
Fri Oct 29
6:00 PM
Taft
at West Hills-Lemoore
Tue Nov 02
12:00 PM
at Conference Tournament #10
Turlock / Turlock GCC
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat May 22
Final - 7 innings
2 Taft
13 at Fresno
Tue May 25
Final
8 Taft
11 at Reedley
Wed May 26
Final
3 Reedley
7 vs. Taft
Fri May 28
Final
3 Taft
6 at Merced
1st game of DH
Fri May 28
Final
9 Taft
6 at Merced
2nd game of DH
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 19
Final
27 Taft
63 at Bakersfield
Thu Mar 25
Final
35 Taft
52 at Allan Hancock
Fri Mar 26
Final
62 Allan Hancock
35 vs. Taft
Wed Mar 31
Final
20 Taft
80 at Sequoias
Thu Apr 01
Final
83 Sequoias
37 vs. Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Apr 13
Postponed
at Rig City Invite - Big 8 South #8
@ Bakersfield CC, Bakersfield
Mon Apr 20
Postponed
at Big 8 South #9 (Monterey Peninsula)
@ Del Monte GC, Monterey
Mon Apr 27
Postponed
at Big 8 South #10 (Sierra)
@ Yolo Fliers GC, Woodland
Mon May 04
Postponed
at Nor-Cal Championships
@ Coyote Creek GC, San Jose
Mon May 11
Postponed
at CCCAA State Championships
@ Bear Creek GC, Murrieta
View Full Schedule
Tue Sep 03
Final
Reedley L, 344-396
Taft / Buena Vista GC
Thu Sep 05
Final
at Conference Tournament #1 L, 325-415
Reedley / Kings River GCC
Tue Sep 10
12:00 PM
Conference Tournament #2 L, 318-375
Taft / North Kern GC
Tue Sep 17
12:00 PM
at Conference Tournament #3 L, 330-424
Fresno / Sunnyside CC
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 01
Final
0 West Hills Lemoore
2 vs. Taft
Tue Oct 05
Final
1 Clovis
2 vs. Taft
Fri Oct 08
Final
1 Fresno
2 vs. Taft
Tue Oct 12
Final
0 Taft
1 at Sequoias
Fri Oct 15
Final
1 Taft
2 at Merced
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 24
Final
4 Taft
1 at Cerritos
Fans are allowed / Masks required
Tue Sep 28
Final
0 Taft
2 at Fresno
Tue Oct 05
Final
0 Reedley
1 vs. Taft
Fri Oct 08
Final
2 Folsom Lake
0 vs. Taft
Tue Oct 12
Final
0 Merced
2 vs. Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu May 20
Cancelled
Taft
at Reedley
DH Game 2
Tue May 25
Cancelled
Taft
at Sequoias
Tue May 25
Cancelled
Taft
at Sequoias
Thu May 27
Cancelled
Fresno
vs. Taft
Thu May 27
Cancelled
Fresno
vs. Taft
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Oct 04
Final
0 Reedley
3 vs. Taft
25-16, 25-15, 25-15
Wed Oct 06
Final
3 Fresno
0 vs. Taft
25-14, 25-14, 25-17
Fri Oct 08
Final
3 Taft
0 at Merced
25-12, 25-23, 25-16
Wed Oct 13
Final
3 Sequoias
0 vs. Taft
25-10, 25-13, 25-16
Fri Oct 15
Final
3 Taft
0 at West Hills Coalinga
View Full Schedule

Taft bounces back with 6-0 rout of East Los Angeles

Taft bounces back with 6-0 rout of East Los Angeles

Sophomores Devan Furukawa and Juliet Garcia both scored two goals each to help lead the No. 15 state-ranked Taft College women's soccer team to a big 6-0 win over visiting East Los Angeles College on Tuesday.

The non-conference victory improved the Cougars to 5-1 overall. TC was able to rebound from a 6-1 loss to Santa Barbara City College in its last action.

Goals by Jennifer Vera (15th minute), Furukawa (25th), and Maya Vasquez (42nd) gave Taft a 3-0 halftime lead. Garcia scored her two goals in the second half (80th, 88th) with Furukawa finding the back of the net in the 85th.

Vera added three assists while Katalina Ferguson and Natalia Navarro split even time in goal for the shutout.

Taft returns to action on Friday (Sep. 17) when it hosts College of the Desert in a 2 p.m. non-conference game.